Time Stream

I live in a time stream, a tick-tock of nows that are birthed constantly.  The past is dead, the future only a dream as the nows cast off the past and make the future a new now.

I am an event.  I have only now as my front accelerates and my back slows.  Time seems so slow to a hummingbird, it can crowd the whir of its wings into each measure of time.  For me, the space between each tick and each tock shortens, so I struggle to count all the activities of those who are younger than I am, only to discover that time won’t wait but flows unimpeded by my shortening, lagging steps.  For all the movement of time, for all of everything being an event, now remains ever-present, ever-changing.  A flow in the stream of reality.

Time will be when my rebirthings will take a different form, and they will join the decelerating that I identify as me.  I will lag even more and stop.  And the event that was me will take a different identity as it transforms into the unknown.  Will I lose the me-ness?  Or will I become another me in the renewing of nows?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian Piper
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 21:58:24

    Hello Gloria,

    Stream of consciousness, indeed where we all live, no doubt.

    All there ever is, is a changing of now. One’s attention can go to past and/or future, but that is a mental exercise to a large degree shared by and with others by their choice to some degree. A person may get his attention stuck on past events, which may be pleasurable or not, depending on the event being good or bad. And with no future there is no motivation to cause any effects. Life is basically a game considered by most of us as worth playing. Take away a person’s future and they have little life left.

    Regaining control of your own attention can cause a lot of past to become less of a burden and less of a hindrance, whether it is known or not. Ron Hubbard remarked once about a blind man who had been worked with for perhaps 25 hours, and suddenly realized he was blind. One can kind of wake up when he regains control of his own attention. This is one of the byproducts of meditation, as an example, and is a practice Walter has taken on a lot more. At first glance the blind man recognizing he was really blind may not seem so grand, but the process of waking up does often occur when the attention is freed. Many people may not know how asleep they really are. Many people are not aware of their own faults, a statement I am not directing to you in particular. There are tales of getting a man to stop being an alcoholic, and one of the common barriers is their denial of their own condition. I am not familiar with the Alcoholics Anomalous 12 steps to recovery, but I remember seeing in a movie the recovery group listen to people confess their own alcoholism, as if that is one of the steps.

    Stream of consciousness… I’ve been attending some Forex webinars given by Market Traders Institute (MTI) for several weeks now, plus I have some other materials to read. I do have to learn a lot more, but it is obvious that there are winning strategies in playing the market. It is a highly random environment, but the Forex market trades about $4.8 trillion each day whereas the New York Stock Exchange trades about $100 billion a day. In the Forex there are about 60 currency pairs and the exchange rates go up and down in a pretty logical fashion. It is possible to buy low and sell high, so the objective is to pick a stock pair and watch, and with some prediction involved, buy low and sell high. MTI sells an ultimate training package and trains clients with mentors and a manager, and maintains an experts group which recommends what to buy when and when to sell. Using a basic $2000 investment, MTI has multiple ways of managing the investments. First they offer three robot programs, each of which can automatically buy and sell running unattended. Each of these have averaged about $4300 a month profit using the $2000 investment. That is very good. One can also work with the expert group, and their average profit from a $2000 investment is about $12 thousand a month. MTI also has webinars for special events, like the Japanese lowering their currency value by printing more currency. Events like that and others create some real good winning chances, where you could earn tens of thousands and not just thousands.

    Anyway I am anxious to get started. I am continuing my investment study, and expect to be able to earn $20 thousand or more a month once I get rolling. MTI is about 20 years old and even gives courses in some colleges. They are very stable. One of the webinar instructors was recently ranked 7th in the world. He was a little broke when he started, beginning with a $500 investment.
    love,
    Brian

    Reply

    • gloria piper
      Jun 25, 2013 @ 16:35:30

      Hi, Brian, Well, I wasn’t expecting much comment on this one. If I inspire someone to think and let their consciousness stream to wherever it takes them, then good. I see where yours took you. I’m reminded of the Chico State motto, Today decides tomorrow. At any rate, people have their tendencies; some live in the past, others in the present, and others in the future. This isn’t to accuse the forward looking person of neglecting the present, but there is the danger of forgetting to enjoy what is now. Love ya, Gloria Read me at gloriapiper.wordpress.com

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

