Check Out My New Fantasy Novel

grounded_a_dragons_cover_for_kindle

Her wings are smashed, her groombug gone. No dragon can live without a groombug, so Rumplewing must leave her clan and die. Anyway that’s the rule. But as an adolescent dragon, Rumplewing doesn’t always follow the rules. She wants to fulfill her life’s purpose. When she discovers that  aliens from another planet are capturing and killing dragons, her struggle to live becomes less selfish. She will fight to save not only herself but her species from extinction.

Find Grounded, a Dragon’s Tale at Amazon or Good Reads.

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=grounded%2C+a+dragons%27+tale

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33133516-grounded

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Check Out My New Fantasy Novel | Along the Path
  2. Brian Piper
    Nov 28, 2016 @ 19:10:51

    Hello Gloria,

    A new novel. This is great and I am very happy to get this emailing.

    I looked at the Amazon website and I am impressed not only by your new book but also about a lot of other things that are offered.

    I’ve just read another of John Grisham’s books, one called *Sycamore Row*. He is a great writer. I see *The Whistler* advertised on Amazon. I’ve started reading *The Summons *which I have a hard copy of, but I do not remember purchasing it*.* Maybe Colleen purchased it. I’ll ask her, but I doubt that she did. He has written several books, so that will keep me busy for awhile. Mostly lately, I’ve been getting the books from the online library, thus I can get them for free. I have not been reading a lot, but I do now and then.

    I do not have a credit card, so I’ll approach Colleen about getting your books. I am weaned off of driving and of handling my own finances, as of my brain cancer in 2005. Somewhat inconvenient for me. but I also don’t have to deal with our meager finances.

    There are several events, about which, I have no memory of. Like getting remarried to Colleen sometime after my 2005 cancer episode. But I know it happened. Colleen told me that one or more of my sons were witnesses to the event.

    Anyway, I do have somewhat of an unusual life, but I think a lot of other people do too. No doubt, your life is unusual too. Maybe you’ll write an inspired autobiography someday. I would certainly like to see it. Perhaps part of my wish is because you are my sister. But your autobiography might be quite good.

    love, Brian

    On Sun, Nov 27, 2016 at 9:27 PM, Along the Path wrote:

    > gloria piper posted: ” Her wings are smashed, her groombug gone. No dragon > can live without a groombug, so Rumplewing must leave her clan and die. > Anyway that’s the rule. But as an adolescent dragon, Rumplewing doesn’t > always follow the rules. She wants to fulfill her life’s ” >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

